Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

IMG_20160705_102236

 

Hello lovely people!

I’ve been off the radar… I know, it killed me to be away but I was so busy with work (and y’all know that’s what pays the bills). The good thing is that I am back, I am working on a ton of new content and (drumroll please)… a new look for the blog, so be sure to check back regularly for all that.

Now moving on to the business of the day. I recently purchased the Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer. I have seen and heard about it from various internet (lol) sources but I figured because the beauty counters in Windhoek are always so poorly stocked I’d never find it. Anyway I headed to Stuttafords the other day and asked the consultant if they stock it. I was so ready for her to say no, I wasn’t even listening to her response, I was shocked, to say the least when she said they do stock it and in fact only had one left in stock. I was sleeping on an amazing product you guys!!!

IMG_20160705_101907

Okay, let me tell you guys … this primer is really great. It comes in a tube, and the consistency is a creamy one, (not silicone) and a little does go a long way. The First time I applied it was with no makeup, just primer and it kept the oil at bay for hours. The next day I applied it followed by my Lancome Teinte Idol Ultra Foundation and even then, it held up pretty well. I think I have blotted once during the day an even then it was only my nose which wasn’t even really all that oily.

If you haven’t already picked this baby up for yourself guys… don’t waste anymore time. And just fyi, if you are in Windhoek,  Stuttafords is having a 25% off sale on all its cosmetics.

 

One thought on “Estee Lauder Matte Perfecting Primer

Leave a Reply

