Valentines Day with Adore Me!

A (wise) friend of mine once said that when you wear pretty, matching underwear, the world is a thousand times better. I totally agree! Underwear is definitely one of my most favourite clothing items.

It’s like a sensual secret… one that only you know about, one that only you feel. A woman with a secret, sexy mystery about her… what is sexier than that?!

The greatest thing about underwear is the unparalleled variety. From the overly sexy, to the comfortable, to the granny vibes… there is a fit for all! In fact your underwear can even speak volumes about your mood… feeling sexy? Then some lace is definitely up your alley! Having a frumpy, I-just-wanna-eat-icecream-and-watch-sex-and-the-city-reruns kinda day? Then some comfortable no frills underwear works perfect.

This Valentines, I decided to put together a head-to-toe look featuring some FABULOUSLY SEXY underwear from Adore Me which is an online store. They also feature some deliciously beautiful lingerie which you can check out here: http://www.adoreme.com/sexy-lingerie.html

Here’s a look at what  I put together:

FIRSTLY: THE FOUNDATION… Feeling Good starts here

vday2.png

I am a hopeless and absolute romantic at heart so Valentines Day for me is every shade of red, pink and white! I absolutely adore this Marlena Unlined Demi Bra & Panty Set. First of all the lace… sexy, super sexy and just classy an elegant. The style of it is a comfortable yet sexy style so that’s another 10 points, finally the design is so cute with those tassles! This particular set is available in Red and Black.

“Lingerie is my next love after clothing; I think it is what is worn underneath that really inspires a woman to feel beautiful in her clothes – that inner, secret glamour.”
¬Alice Temperley

NEXT… WE BUILD!

Now for the outfit:

BeFunky Collage.jpg

 

I am a firm believer that sexiness is an attitude and not so much about your clothes (Remember how Rihanna wore a yellow blanket dress but still looked sexy AF???) So my style, especially for a date night is very minimal, clean and chic. I am clearly obsessed with lace and I think a lace crop top paired with a lace pencil skirt in all white is simply stunning. It whispers “Look at Me” in the most regal of ways. I’d pair this with a nude pair of high heeled court shoes, a clutch with a bit of sparkle (Because you’ve always got to SHINE Honey!!).

Accessories I’d also keep to a minimal, just the necessities… watch, pearl studs or (if you are more daring middle sized hoop earrings). I’d pair all of this with a smokey eye, smoked to perfection and a chocolate brown lip… I recommend Limbo, an Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick by Colour Pop.

                                                “Lingerie is that inner, secret glamour.”
¬Alice Temperley

 

Embracing your body, and embracing how beautiful you  look in lingerie or underwear is the half the journey to attaining that next level of sexy confidence…knowing who you are and that is knowing you are fabulous!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Valentines Day with Adore Me!

Leave a Reply

