Budget Pampering {Clicks Face Masks}

PicsArt_01-31-12.54.31

 

I am probably the worst when it comes to skin care, especially my face. I tend to really take my skin for granted. Let me explain. I have combination skin so super oily in the t-zone, luckily I hardly ever (read never) get acne or even any kind of break out. Like I can count the number of times in a year that I get a zit or a pimple. This has made me lazy when it comes to my skin care… I hardly ever (read never) remove my makeup. To make up for this and just to help myself feel less guilty, I like to have a DIY pamper session for my face every now and then.

Here’s what I do: First off, I have a makeup-free week. This means I onlyw ear minimal makeup for a week so basically just a little bit of powder, lip gloss and my brows. Then at the  end of the week I’d do a face mask or a scrub or whatever. Being the queen of DIY that I imagine I am I usually just whip a few things together and make a homemade mask.

This time around, I found myself in a super lazy mood and I figured I’d buy  a store mask. I however did not want to spend an arm and a leg on a mask.

 

The masks that I picked up where from Clicks Stores and are part of their inhouse brand. I got the Chocolate Mud mask and the Berry Delight Mask. The Masks supposedly cleanse and moisturise your skin. They retail for just under R30. I personally think that for the price, it’s a good deal. The Mask goes on smoothly, smells divine and does a pretty decent job of cleaning the skin. Also,  there is a lot of product in one package. So if you could find a way to store these you could probably get two uses out of this, which is really great value.

So yeah… I applied the mask, let it sit for 15 minutes, washed it off (washing off is easy and hassle free), then I moisturise with my Oil Absorbing face cream and that’s it.

                ~There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.~

One thought on “Budget Pampering {Clicks Face Masks}

  1. Pingback: Making the most of your face mask |

Leave a Reply

