ColorPop Cosmetics Ultra Matte Lip {First Look}

PicsArt_11-08-04.30.34

Everyone has been raving (not necessary all good) about the ColorPop Cosmetics Ultra Matte Liquid Lipsticks. I obviously wanted to jump on the train as well and see what all the fuss was about… however ColorPop is chilling in the States with no international shipping, and I’m here in Namibia. Stumped?? I definitely was. I’ve come across various vendors here in South Africa who actually sell a good deal of international brand makeup for decent enough prices. The first two were in South Africa and the third here in Windhoek, courier logistics and all that made me opt for the WIndhoek based seller even though one of the South African vendors had a really great deal (R365 for 3).

Because I had heard so many varying versions of the liquid lipsticks I was not too keen on buying more than one colour until I was sure I like them. I chose the colour Tulle because I think it’s a really great colour and goes well onto darker skin tones like mine.

PicsArt_11-08-04.31.42I’ve only worn out this lipstick a few times,Β  but so far it’s good. I’d say 3.5/5 stars. The consistency for me could do with a bit more work because one needs to apply two coats or more to get proper coverage. It doesn’t dry out my lips as much as people claim it does, I simply apply a lip balm before I apply it. I’ve found that it looks way better if applied with a lip liner and it does last for a good few hours before it disappears.

This is a swatch of the colour Tulle:

PicsArt_11-08-05.07.02I think I’d definitely buy some more Color Pop Stuff simply because their prices are decent. I am looking forward to trying out some of their Lippie Stix which I’m hoping to get later this month.

4 thoughts on “ColorPop Cosmetics Ultra Matte Lip {First Look}

Leave a Reply

