Natural Hair Products 2015

Hi Pretties

So as you might know I have had natural hair for the past 2 years and a bit. This year September marks my 3rd year since my last relaxer. Last time I straightened my hair it was just past shoulder length. I am aiming for armpit length by the end of the year. This is by all means an achievable goal, my only problem is that I have been suffering from setbacks.

I had major breakage at the start of this year, that was really my own fault, I hardly moisturized my hair, I didn’t protective style, I just went about life. Name a bad hair practice… I did it. It was only about May where I whipped up a coconut oil & shea butter mix, bought some deep conditioners, and swore of heat.

My regimen for the past 2 and a half months has basically been spraying with water on a daily basis, as well as moisturizing with my shea butter mix. I don’t use heat in any way. I wash my hair every two weeks, mostly just co-washes, and then shampoos like once  a month.

Aunt Jackie's Shampoo, Conditioner, and Detangling lotion

Aunt Jackie’s Shampoo, Conditioner, and Detangling lotion

I use a deep conditioner, usually a protein one, followed by my normal conditioner, then I twist my hair and air dry it. I have been protective styling, I only let my hair out for a week or so in between different styles.

I've been going back and forth between these DC's, don't have a favourite as yet.

I’ve been going back and forth between these DC’s, don’t have a favourite as yet.

I have also started taking Biotin pills, but will only do a review to see the effects after three months, (I’m on month 1).

Natrol Biotin Pills

Natrol Biotin Pills

4 thoughts on “Natural Hair Products 2015

    • I’ve been looking for a place to buy biotin in Windhoek for a while, shipping costs on amazon are crazy… can you please give me the contact details of the lady you buy it from

Leave a Reply

