50 Shades of Purple

Hello lovelies!

So I finally heeded the call! This post showcases a purple themed makeup look that I did on myself. Sadly my camera is not the best, but I did my best.

Side view... Feeling all kinds of sun-kissed.

Side view… feeling all kinds of sun-kissed.

Purple is definitely one of my favourite colours when it comes to makeup. And contrary to popular belief they compliment darker skin tones extremely well.

My eyebrows must please be excused in these images, I am only scheduled for a wax next week even though my unibrow is threatening to reveal itself. I did not add extra to my brows, they are this thick naturally… I just filled them in and darkened them a little bit.

Front view

Front view of my makeup.

I know my round cheeks call for like severe contouring but I don’t know I just wasn’t feeling it all that much so I just did a light contour.

Products used!

Products used!

Here is a list of all the products I used;

1. Wet n Wild Brow Kit

2. LA Girl Pro Concealer in Chestnut for my brows

3. Gosh Cosmetics Classic primer

4. Black Opal Oil Free liquid foundation in Hazelnut

5. NYX eyeshadow base

6. Design Purple Eyeshadow palette

7. T-mart 88 colour eye shadow palette

8. Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

9. LA Girl Concealers to highlight

10. Rimmel foundation in Mahogany to contour

11. Revlon face powders

12. Sleek cosmetics lip pencil in Raisin

13. Maybelline lipstick in Hot Plum and MAC Cyber

12. Avon cosmetics setting spray

Hope this was fun for some of you guys. Talk soon.

xxx

2 thoughts on “50 Shades of Purple

  1. I’m loving the purple hues myself Neki, thanks for sharing your tips – would have also been useful if you could say where u bought ur individual items though?! πŸ™‚

    • Hi Vez… My apologies… I have done several posts in the pasts on where I bought my products so I figured it would be repetitive. But mainly Clicks, Dis-Chem, Foschini and Edgars.

Leave a Reply

