Summer Beauty Must haves!!

20141230_112910

Well Hello and Happy 2015 lovelies!!

Welcome to the revamped blog!

One of my resolutions is to blog more regularly and more often, starting today!!

Well it’s summer here in Namibia, and it is hoooottt, like 30 degrees Celsius hot! Makeup literally just slides off your face. That however is not an excuse for drab looking faces, daytime makeup in the summer is all light, fresh and natural.

You want clean looking skin, summery lips, nothing heavy and wintery (So yes, those dark lippies, save them for the Winter!!)

I have compiled a list of my absolute favourite makeup must haves (and must-use items) for the summertime. This is my go to most days… and my face doesn’t feel like its melting off!

1 – MAC Fix+ Spray, I spray it on my face after I put my makeup on and it just helps the makeup look better and it rehydrates my skin. On no makeup days, I spritz a little on my face too.

2- GOSH Cosmetics Foundation Primer in Classic, I use this on my face before I apply my foundation, I apply it especially to the oiliest parts of my face (nose, cheeks). It doesn’t really mattify those parts but it does help my makeup stay on way longer despite my oily skin.

3- Rimmel Lipstick in Vintage Pink- I love this colour, its a light pastel type pink which is just really refreshing, perfect for the summer.

4- Black Opal Liquid Foundation in Hazel, My favourite foundation at the moment, I love how it really is Oil free. I apply a very light layer of this, nothing heavy.

5- Signature Cosmetics Gel eye liner in Black, I love a winged eyeliner and I find that it is so quick and easy with a gel eyeliner.

6- GOSH Cosmetics Brow Kit, A lady’s brows should always be neatly groomed.

7- Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, I love this stuff, its like Mascara 101.

8- LA Girl Pro Concealer in Almond, I use this to clean up my brows and if necessary I apply a little of this under my eyes, to prevent a  drab one dimensional face.

This is like Beauty in a flash, Won’t even take you that much time too. All these products are relatively affordable and available in most places.

Leave a Reply

