Keeping Glam in the Middle of the storm!

Hello Lovelies My apologies for my deathly silence. Life has just been that hectic!!! So I have work, classes for my attorneys admission, more work and Face Art Face Art…

What is Face Art you say?? Well I am so excited to announce that I have decided to start doing makeup professionally and Face Art is my business, my baby! I love it!! Working on different faces, not knowing what you will be dealt with… I really am having a blast.

Face Art Logo

Anyway so back to this post, there are days where I wake up so late and in such a hurry I really just wish I could leave the house with my bed hair, oily skin and gym clothes. Sadly I can’t. I really think looking good leads to feeling good and all those nice things.

So what is a girl (on a budget) to do??? I figured out a little routine that works amazingly for me, and it keeps me GLAAAAAAM!

1. Basically my hair, I tie it up always (I hate head wraps), that way it is less messy and more manageable in the morning.

2. I have cut down my make up time to like 10 minutes: Brows, Foundation, bronzer, nude lippie, mascara and eye liner. if I want to look like I have some eyeshadow on, I simply carefully smudge my eye liner (smokey what??!!!)

3. This last one is a little embarassing… I iron my clothes the night before, hahaha yes ladies!! It is real out here. But the most important thing is to get your beauty routine done during the weekend so that all you have to do in the morning is touch that hotness up!

Please check out (and hopefully like my page: Face Art Namibia on Facebook)

Till next time my lovelies!

P.S. I am trying to put together a series of mini makeup classes here in Windhoek, Namibia, drop me an e-mail if you are keen!

2014-01-25 - All Black, All White-109

2 thoughts on “Keeping Glam in the Middle of the storm!

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you โค

Leave a Reply

