#TeamCocoaButter Baby!!

SO let me dive right in and tell you guys about the amazingness that is Cocoa butter. Now when I say Cocoa butter I’m not talking about lotions and cremes that contain some cocoa butter…No I mean like real raw chunks of cocoa butter!

Image

I bought about 250g for about R55-00 at a chocolate shop at the Old Biscuit Mill in Woodstock Cape Town. This was about early January. Now mind you I had no idea how I was gonna use raw unprocessed cocoa butter so I obviously researched it and bam! I got it!! 

Basically everybody knows cocoa butter is super great for your skin…however its is not as effective when you buy a product that only contains cocoa butter. The real thing is let me tell you awesome!! 

I have always been conscious of my stretch marks…like I can deal with them and live with them but if I could do something about them then I am there! I have tried all sorts of tissue oils and nothing ever really worked for me. Then I tried cocoa butter (*Hears angels singing at this point*).

Basically after I get out of the shower I just take a chunk of cocoa butter and rub it onto my skin…the skin is still warm from the shower so the cocoa butter rubs on effortlessly. i did this about two times a day everyday for like an entire month. 

I kid you not when I say there was a major difference. Like the stretch marks weren’t gone but they weren’t as visible as they had been before. I wish I had before and after pictures to show you guys but I was so skeptical in the beginning I didn’t even bother with pictures.

The only problem I seem to have with the cocoa butter (but it’s definitely a problem I can happily live with) is the smell. It’s not a bad smell or anything…it’s just a smell I do not like.  I have absolutely no idea why.

Besides that I love cocoa butter, it works for my stretchmarks and my skin looks beyond awesome. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for an alternative to tissue oil.

#TeamCocoaButter

One thought on “#TeamCocoaButter Baby!!

Leave a Reply

