Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

Hey everyone!

This is a review of my new favourite product (drumroll…) Rimmel London’s Lasting Finish Foundation! I am honestly in love with this foundation, I have been using it religiously for about a month now and I can’t imagine how I went so long without it.

Image

I must say that I have never really been a fan of Rimmel products because I always felt their colour ranges were very limited and didn’t cater for darker skin tones. But Rimmel has really taken steps to tap into the market here in South Africa and they now have a lot shades that really are just awesome for darker skin tones so yay Rimmel! 

This foundation was first of all really affordable, it is a cheaper brand which I love because I don’t use foundation too often and I often have qualms about paying for M.A.C and Clinique products that I wouldn’t use so often. So I bought this foundation at Clicks or Dis-Chem, I can’t remember which, it was just under a R100 which is super affordable. There about 12 shades ranging from really fair to like really dark colours. I use a shade called Cappuccino which blends in amazingly with my skin.

Image

The foundation is a liquid foundation, that is enriched with a revitalizing Mineral Complex and Moisturizing Aqua Primer (So the bottle says). The bottle has a handy pump and I love this about it. I generally don’t  use too much foundation so like one or one and a half pumps are enough for my entire face. People often say (and I’m pretty sure I’ve said this before) that if you have oily skin, try and stick with creme foundations or stick foundations, and stay away from the liquid ones. Well I know take all that back… I have extremely oily skin and I find  that this Rimmel foundation works amazingly for me, it lasts all day, it doesn’t like ‘slide off’ because my skin gets oily or anything like that. I obviously do dab at it with a tissue every now and then but other than that it stay perfect. 

I absolutely love the way it applies, it is not too thick, I apply it with a foundation brush, it blends in so well and the coverage is amazing, I cover up blemishes and stuff with just one and a half pumps so you can just imagine.

Image

I really do love this product and I completely recommend it to you guys!

 

Leave a Reply

